Malutic Live 2021 Football Awards Winners


Congratulations to all individuals below who won our 2021 Malutic Live football awards.  

Please make sure your scroll through the entire thing, At the end we did something new this year where we let our full-time 7 staff members select their player of the year from who wasn't already on the list.    

Check the list below to see if the person you voted for won   

Quarterback of the Year - Dru DeShields (West Branch)

Running Back of the Year - T.C. Caffey (Hubbard)

Wide Reciever of the Year - Seandelle Gardner (Springfield)

Offensive Player of the Year - Demarcus McElroy (Ursuline)

Defensive Player of the Year - Aaron Groner (Springfield)

Coach of the Year - Dan Reardon (Ursuline)

Student Section of the Year - Ursuline

Best School Reporter - Ralph Galeoti (East Liverpool)

Most Improved Team - Valley Christian

Most Improved Player - Brady Shannon (Ursuline)

Game of the Year - Week 11 Fitch vs Harding (Playoff game) Fitch 35 - Harding 28

Best Marching Band - Springfield

Assistant Coach of the Year - Mark Brungard (Springfield)

Athletic Director of the Year - John Desantis (Ursuline)

Most Valuable Player - Steve Marra (West Branch)

Austin Malutic's Player of the Year - Devin Toothman (East Liverpool)

Cole Clayton's Player of the Year - Corey Lilley (Mathews)

Jay Hig's Player of the Year - Vinny Ballone (Lowellville)

Joseph Sierra's Player of the Year - Blaize Exline ( Salem )

Vincent Serra's Player of the Year - Broc Lowry ( Canfield )

Brian D'Angelo's Player of the Year - Beau Brungard (Springfield)

Dylan Murphy's Player of the Year - Dom Foster (Warren Harding)

Adam Danzo's Player of the Year - Austin Kline (Beaver Local)

Will Trevena's Player of the Year -  Devin Sherwood ( Austintown Fitch )