15 local football standouts named to the North-South game.

Fifteen local players and two Valley head coaches will be taking part in the North-South Classic this spring.

3 Players Named on the North Team for Divisions 1-3:

QB Devin Sherwood – Austintown Fitch
RB T.C. Caffey – Hubbard
DL Tyson Kincade – Warren Harding

12 players Named to the North team for Divisions 4-7:

QB Brady Shannon – Ursuline
RB DeMarcus McElroy – Ursuline
RB Anthony Demma - Garfield 
WR Dean Boyd – Ursuline
WR Nick Wilson – West Branch
OL Greg Rockwell – West Branch
DL Nassim Lloyd – Girard
LB Steven Marra – West Branch
DB Aidan Stephens – LaBrae
DB Jakylan Irving – Ursuline
DB Beau Brungard – Springfield
DL Spencer Mesaros - Southeast

Ursuline Head Coach Dan Reardon was named the head coach of the North team as Southeast Pat Youel will be one of his assistants. 

Austintown Fitch Head Coach T.J. Parker was named to the North coaching staff.

The games will be played on Saturday, April 30 at Massillon’s Paul Brown Tiger Stadium.

Story by Austin Malutic.